Image

Sentiment stamped background

image

For this card, I wanted to do something fun that I hadn’t before, so I pulled out my Everyday Expressions stamp set by Stampabilities™ and picked some words out. It is such a large assortment, with 80 pieces, so the options are endless. For this card, I chose two phrases: hugs & kisses, and birthday wishes.

What a fun birthday card, right?! image

First, I cut a sheet of white cardstock to 4 1/4″ x 11″, then I scored it at 5 1/2″ to make a top folding card.

I used Ranger™ inks in Grape Jelly and Ladybug for the sentiments, which I lined up on my grid mat and repeatedly stamped in a diagonal pattern. I used the red ink for the hugs & kisses, and the purple ink for the birthday wishes.

Next, I cut a 1 1/2″ strip of cardstock and used black embossing powder with the same sentiments as the background. I popped that up on the top third of the card with foam tape.

Lastly, I die cut balloons, balloon strings, and squiggley shapes from the Journal Card dies that match the Bring on the Cake stamps by Catherine Pooler designs™.

image

I used my Tombow markers in a matching red and purple along with my water brush to help blend out the color. Then, I used Glossy Accents™ on top of the balloons to give them a wonderful and fun shine. I glued those onto the strip, along with the string and the squiggle shape on the bottom of the balloon to look like it’s tied on, using Tombow Mono liquid adhesive.

The repetitive sentiment stamping did take a while, and it took patience, but it was totally worth it for such a fun and beautiful card.

 

Thanks for stopping by! Leave me a comment, I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

